Top Hand Award

The PBPA Top Hand award is the highest honor distributed by the PBPA each year. This award is given to acknowledge the tremendous contributions individuals have given to the oil and gas industry and the communities of the Permian Basin.

The Top Hand award exemplifies the best in all the characteristics of our leaders in the Permian Basin. A Top Hand has not only achieved success in the field, but exemplifies the characteristics of leadership, stewardship, and community involvement.

2022 Top Hand Award Winner

Join us in congratulating our

2022 Top Hand Award Honoree:

  • Mr. Don Sparks
  • Discovery Operating, Inc.

Join us at the Next Top Hand Award Banquet

Dick Sivalls Top Hand_16x9_maroon Flipped.jpg

Past Top Hand Award Recipients

  • Autry C. Stephens
  • Dick Saulsbury
  • S. Javaid Anwar
  • Carlton E. Beal, Jr.
  • Barry A. Beal
  • Spencer E. Beal
  • Kelly S. Beal
  • Mack C. Chase
  • Curtis W. Mewbourne
  • Howard Parker & Joe Parsley
  • The Honorable Donald L. Evans
  • Scott Sheffield
  • Tim Leach
  • The Honorable Tom Craddick
  • Arden & Rosalind Redfern-Grover
  • Ted Collins, Jr.
  • Cloyce Talbott & Glenn Patterson
  • Jim Henry
  • L.D. “Buddy” Sipes
  • Tom L. Brown
  • Arlen L. Edgar
  • John F. Younger
  • Myra Robinson
  • Todd Aaron
  • Decker Dawson
  • Clayton W. Williams, Jr.
  • Mac O. Boring, Jr.
  • Cy Wagner & Jack Brown
  • John L. Cox
  • Robert M. Leibrock
  • George Gipson
  • Joe Pevehouse
  • Carlton Beal, Sr.
  • Joe B. McShane, Jr.
  • Joseph O’Neill, Jr.
  • C.W. “Claude” Brown
  • Robert O. Anderson
  • John E. Reid
  • Charles Perry
  • Ed Thompson
  • Ben Alexander
  • Eddie Chiles
  • John P. Butler
  • Stanley Moore